top of page
Search
  • capttosenquinirigh

Ouroboros: Prelude Download For Pc [serial Number]

Updated: Mar 31, 2020





















































About This Game Trapped in a dungeon where the very darkness seems to writhe. The halls echo with hellish tones. How long has it been since you have been imprisoned? You can scarcely remember why. Starvation and deprivation has begun to rob you of your senses. You just remember red. Everything about this place is red.Discover why you were imprisoned and find a way out. Be wary, you are not alone in this dark place. You are being watched. You are being hunted. The shadows haunt your every footstep. The evil that lurks here will not allow you to leave. Can you find the answers that are locked away in this labyrinth? Can you find the way out before you lose yourself forever? Or are you doomed to play out the endless cycle of insanity over and over and over…? Can you escape this living nightmare?Follow the story of Ouroboros as it begins with Prelude. A story of family, love, loss, desperation, and madness.As you will soon learn, one should be careful about what one is willing to do for those they love. Game Features: First Person Survival Horror – Experience the horror from the protagonist’s perspective. You have no means of defending yourself other than hiding, running, and your cunning. Adaptive Sanity System – Events and the environment can trigger sanity effects, making it harder to stay sane and survive. What you see, what you hear, what you do will all be influenced as you slowly succumb to madness. Dungeon Randomization – No playthrough is the same. Every level, room, hall, item, scare, creature, puzzle, piece of lore is randomized. You have one chance while you are conscious to get out of the dungeon, should you fall unconscious you wake up in a cell and must attempt your escape again with everything re-randomized. Dark and Brooding Original Story – Ouroboros: Prelude is a taste of the dark story that is in store for you down the road. With inspiration from Alchemic, Germanic, and Renaissance era history, this will be a story you will not soon forget. Reactive Environment – The environment is not a static element in Ouroboros: Prelude. Nearly every object can be interacted with. Use objects to barricade doors, hide or as distractions. The environment also has a mind of its own and may change on a whim and may even try to maim you. How hard can a randomized dungeon be? When it randomly continues to change... randomly. Intelligent Entities – Creatures stalk these dank halls. Their only purpose is to keep the secrets of this place hidden from you and to keep you from freedom. However, like most intelligent creatures they can be avoided or tricked if your wits are sharp. Advanced Sensory System – The darkness may be oppressive but it can just as easily be your ally. Staying in the light may help you see but creatures can also see you, and it will also render you momentarily blind when you transition from light to darkness as your vision adjusts. Hiding in the darkness may increase your chances of survival… for a time. Be careful though, even if they cannot see you they may still be able to hear you - running is not always wise. If you are careful enough you can hear them before you see them and perhaps sneak around them. Even still, some other denizens of this maze are not daunted by the dark. Conserve Your Light – You are trapped in a dungeon. Whoever wants you here is intending to keep you here. If you are to escape you must light the way. But be careful you do not run out of tinder or candles or you will be trapped in the dark. Madness - Be careful that you do not lose yourself within the depths of this abysmal place. The more exposed you are to madness the more madness takes its hold on you. Each time you let your sanity slip your control over your actions diminish. The reality of the game will change. If you cannot keep yourself from going insane your control of the game is not guaranteed.Warning:Ouroboros: Prelude contains audio and visual elements of a disturbing nature. Those with health conditions that are aggravated by feelings of stress, nausea, anxiety, dread, or fear may find this game difficult to play.If any of the above is a risk towards your mental or physical health at the present moment then please reconsider playing.You have been warned...This game is currently in Early Access.Somethings may be removed. Somethings maybe be added. Great pains were taken to iron out as many glitches and bugs as possible and to include as much of the planned content as possible before this initial release but keep in mind there may be some minor issues lying about.Take a moment and look through the HELP menu to familiarize yourself with the controls.Developer's Notes:Creating this has been quite a journey. It has taken two years - almost to the day, scarily enough - of straight-up madness to finally getting it released. From learning from nothing to having to remake the entire thing from the bottom up after a year of development because of data corruption. I hope you all enjoy the fruits of my madness. Stay sane! 6d5b4406ea Title: Ouroboros: PreludeGenre: Indie, Early AccessDeveloper:Dreamverse EntertainmentPublisher:Dreamverse EntertainmentRelease Date: 29 Sep, 2017 Ouroboros: Prelude Download For Pc [serial Number] I really did want to like this game, but the whole idea behind video gaming is for entertainment and this is too confusing and broken to be entertaining. First thing I notice is there is no tutorial of any kind, which fair enough, I skip the tutorial half the time anyways because most of them are a waste of time. Wouldn't be too far off the mark here however as it takes dying again and again or restarting to learn anything and every time you restart it everything changes. Second thing I notice in the dark cell you start in is that there is a table with some items on it. You can pick up flint and steel, 1 candle, tinderbox, and at first there was a candleholder (which then disappeared on subsequent attempts); as well as there being a note on it that you can't actually pick up only read. Once again here is where a tutorial wouldn't be off the mark however because first time trying to light the candle in the candleholder I ended up dropping it with no way to extinguish it or put it in the candleholder; only able to carry it around with the mouse, until it dies out. Third thing, the note I can't even read due to the tiny print and how dark it is. Honestly if the controls were a little easier to use, i.e. more intuitive and less damning that would go a long way to making this more playable; as well as the lighting. I understand the idea behind it but when you make it unplayably dark with no optiuons for creating light and then penalize as harshly as it does for wasting light that it forces you to waste? I give up. I hope the Developers can do something about this because I really like the idea. I was really hoping to enjoy this game. Maybe make the candles last a lot less time but give you 4 or 5 to start with instead. maybe make it so you can't light them out of the candleholder. Maybe make it so a single button controls all of that rather than the 3 it takes now. And as far as the note reading goes, I don't understand how it has to be that dark with a candle lit in the room, or even the ability to pick it up and take it with you to read under a torch burning on the wall. I reall honestly hope some of this is addressed. I would like to try this game again with some improvements. But as of now I can't. I only took the time to respond this much in hopes of it getting better. I'm too busy to be spending hours on a game with a vague hope that it might get better eventually. Otherwise, maybe add a tutorial. Start it out easier then when you got a player hooked make it harder. As it is though pretty sure I'm done. Withholding a score for now since I hope it does get better, will update this if it does.UPDATE: Tried it one more time, was able to get the note to a torch to read(inconsequential) and figured out why I couldn't before... it got dropped under the floor. Had the same thing happen with a candle this last time.. Very scary, spooky, and good.. I awoke in a dim dungeon cell behind a locked door. A stack of crates on the wall hid a hole as large as a man, so I threw them aside and escaped! I found myself in a dark, stone corridor. I braved the shadows and heard a liquid dripping below. I descended some stairs, opened a door, and found water quickly filling a cistern... and the room. I was already waist-deep as I made my way back to the door, which had shut behind me! I pushed it back open and ascended the stairs, then I heard an unholy growl. The fear made my vision blur, but I saw the source of my terror: a ghoul crawling toward me on the floor. I froze in horror as it reached out for me... and vanished. Terror took me. I began to see glyphs and other strange symbols floating in the air as the halls twisted behind them, mocking me! WHERE AM I?Bear witness:https:\/\/www.youtube.com\/watch?v=5eDDt112-3w. Way too dark. Clunky, convoluted controls. Even once you figure out how to read the note, which is amazingly awkward to do, it's too dark to read them (with brightness cranked up). Your warning about sanity is valid.. if I forced myself to suffer through more of this horrible execution, I would go nuts.To be constructive, these aspects can easily be fixed; games like Penumbra have a similar feel, and somehow they manage to be usable.Hope this helps to make version 1.0 actually playable.. I am upset. I am genuinely very upset.I want to love this game, or, at the very least, like it.It is visually stunning, and the concept is simple, I know I could get lost for hours trying to find my way out. HOWEVER. It's just way too dark. I understand adding to the atmopshere and wanting to nudge your players to using light sources, but jesus. Candles are so few and far in between, and IRL my eyes would have adjusted better than that. I don't disagree with having some areas be pitch dark and require candle light to see, but overall it is just too dark. Another fatal flaw is that you cannot remove the head bob during movement, and, for me at least, that makes me have extreme motion sickness. I can't play this game, and I can't recommend it as it is now. I'm very upset. FIX IT DEV SO I CAN ENJOY MYSELF PLZ

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

HACK Super TEU V3

HACK Super TEU V3 - http://fancli.com/1bnqja f5574a87f2 ... 501 c 3 non-profit organization 15-year anniversary of DJ artists, Book attention on ... musica gospel fernandinho teu sangue, kwid zen 20

bottom of page